“Allfolks.com”
As I was looking for something else yesterday I stumbled upon the site below, Allfolks.com.
How could I have missed something apparently this good?
I went to one of my surnames, Gines, and the following screen turned up.
Man, was I excited now! I decided to search in Louisiana where I have some Gines relatives and some Gines brickwalls.
My enthusiasm waned a bit when this screen appeared as soon as I hit ENTER:
Intelius is a “people search” company that provides abstracts of public records and “background investigations” of people.
Here’s what turned up for me:
As you can see, they’re having a special sale on basic information. Here’s a sample of what $2.99 will get you.
I’ve used Intelius for background information and basic information. I’ve used them for both genealogical purposes and legal matters. Their products are perfectly satisfactory for the fees charged. But don’t get too excited over the enticing portals they sometimes use on their various sites,
September 12, 2008 Friday at 7:22 pm










